Asphalt Institute engineers have a long tradition of promoting the use and quality of asphalt to user agencies through support and technology transfer. In this Engineering section you will find a wide variety of technical information about the asphalt industry categorized into five very broad topical areas listed to the left. These are further divided into more specific categories. Content includes documents, reports, articles, FAQs, links, etc. Also note our Glossary of Terms below and our State Binder Spec Database above.

Engineering2engineering1

Mark Buncher
mbuncher@asphaltinstitute.org
Director of Engineering
Lexington, KY
Alexander (Sandy) Brown
abrown@asphaltinstitute.org
Regional Engineer
CANADA
Bob Horan
bhoran@asphaltinstitute.org
Regional Engineer
Mechanicsville, VA
AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS,
NC, OK, SC, TN, TX, VA, WV
Mark Blow
mblow@asphaltinstitute.org
Sr. Regional Engineer
Harrisburg, SD
IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO,
ND, NE, OH, SD, WI
Bob Humer
rhumer@asphaltinstitute.org
Sr. Regional Engineer
West Lake Village, CA
AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA
Dave Johnson
djohnson@asphaltinstitute.org
Regional Engineer
Billings, MT
AK, CO, ID, MT, NM, UT, WY
Wayne Jones
wjones@asphaltinstitute.org
Sr. Regional Engineer
Gahanna, OH
IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO,
ND, NE, OH, SD, WI
Danny Gierhart
dgierhart@asphaltinstitute.org
Regional Engineer
Tuttle, OK
AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS,
NC, OK, SC, TN, TX, VA, WV
Greg Harder
gharder@asphaltinstitute.org
Regional Engineer
Tully, NY
CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH,
NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT